2020-21 John Turner Shield Winner

In memory of long-time Basingstoke fan and major fund-raiser, ‘The John Turner Shield’, is awarded by the Supporters Club Board, in their view to the most improved player that season.

Previous winners include Guri Demuria (2017-18), Dean Stow (2018-19), and last year’s winner Harrison Cliff (2019-20).

We can confirm that the 2020-21 winner is defender Scott Armsworth.

Scott will be presented with the Shield at one of the home pre-season friendlies announced yesterday.

Below is a couple of photos of Scotty including his superb diving header last season at Barnstaple, to pull the score level to 2-2

This was Scott walking out on the first ever league game back at Winklebury.

Well done Scott a well deserved award.