FA Trophy Draw: Basingstoke Town to be Play Wimborne Town at home

The draw for the 1st Round proper of the FA Trophy took place today. Basingstoke have a home tie against our league opponents Wimborne Town (who we beat 3-2 last month in the league). The match is due to take place on Saturday 27th October 2018. Kick-off as usual will be 3pm.

The full FA Trophy draw is below;The full 1st Rnd draw;

1 Workington v Scarborough Athletic
2 Marine v Lancaster City
3 Warrington Town v Prescot Cables
4 Pickering Town v Droylsden or Tadcaster Albion
5 Frickley Athletic v Ramsbottom United
6 Whitby Town v Witton Albion
7 Farsley Celtic v Brighouse Town
8 Ossett United v Clitheroe
9 South Shields v North Ferriby United
10 Hyde United v Bamber Bridge
11 Cleethorpes Town v Marske United or Atherton Collieries
12 Stalybridge Celtic v Nantwich Town
13 Gainsborough Trinity v Tamworth
14 Buxton v King’s Lynn Town
15 Kettering Town v Stourbridge
16 AFC Rushden & Diamonds v St Ives Town
17 Belper Town or Stamford v Leek Town or Loughborough Dynamo
18 Cambridge City v Basford United
19 Carlton Town v Bedworth United
20 Newcastle Town v Chasetown
21 Mickleover Sports v Redditch United
22 St Neots Town v Matlock Town
23 Kidsgrove Athletic v Yaxley
24 Stafford Rangers v Rushall Olympic
25 Soham Town Rangers v Hednesford Town
or AFC Mansfield
26 Grantham Town v Halesowen Town
27 Alvechurch v Stratford Town
28 Barwell v Coalville Town
29 Chipstead v Berkhamsted
30 Sittingbourne v Wingate & Finchley
31 Brentwood Town v Whitstable Town
32 Hythe Town v Bishop’s Stortford
33 Molesey v Walton Casuals
34 Kingstonian v Bedford Town
35 Margate v Potters Bar Town
36 Horsham v Corinthian Casuals
37 Burgess Hill Town v Worthing
38 Dorking Wanderers v Sevenoaks Town
39 Biggleswade Town v Harrow Borough
40 Hitchin Town v Hayes & Yeading United
41 Maldon & Tiptree v Royston Town
42 Haringey Borough v Chesham United
43 Ashford Town (Middx) or Westfield v Lewes
44 Lowestoft Town v Enfield Town
45 AFC Hornchurch v Phoenix Sports or Ramsgate
46 Kempston Rovers v Beaconsfield Town
47 Folkestone Invicta v Leatherhead
48 Merstham v East Grinstead
49 Tonbridge Angels v Whyteleafe
50 Hendon v Staines Town
51 VCD Athletic v Leiston
52 Mildenhall Town v Greenwich Borough
53 Metropolitan Police v Carshalton Athletic
54 Canvey Island v Brightlingsea Regent
55 Bracknell Town v Bognor Regis Town
56 Whitehawk v Harlow Town
57 Aveley v Dunstable Town
58 Kings Langley v Needham Market
59 Herne Bay v Witham Town
60 Yate Town v Dorchester Town
61 Gosport Borough v AFC Totton or North Leigh
62 Cinderford Town v Street
63 Larkhall Athletic or Thame United v Bristol Manor Farm
64 Farnborough v Merthyr Town
65 Fleet Town v Salisbury
66 Taunton Town v Weymouth
67 Cirencester Town v Melksham Town
68 Poole Town v Frome Town
69 Hartley Wintney v Tiverton Town
70 Didcot Town v Mangotsfield United
71 Basingstoke Town v Wimborne Town
72 Swindon Supermarine v Banbury United